Uncategorized

Warmed Heart <3

It’s a known fact that I absolutely love what I do! I wouldn’t change it for anything else in the world. But, like with every job, there are some days better than others.

One of my oldest students had to quit ballet classes last year because she started to work in a different town. Yesterday, I was talking to her via e-mail, telling her the result from her ballet exam. After that she said that she was sad because she had to leave ballet and that it would be really hard for her to visit, but she gave me the best “thank you” I’ve ever received with this pretty message:

“By the way, I would like to thank you for your dedication and patience over the last years. I really admire our teaching method and I think that you’ve proven that a ballet teacher doesn’t need to be severe, nor mean, nor arrogant to be a good ballet teacher. She can be cute and love the color pink and, still, be able to shape her students, conquer their respect and make them achieve their best results. Thank you, Cristina, for being an inspiration for me.”

Thank you, Isabel! And thanks to all my students that make me work harder every week, every year, every time…! It’s thanks to you that I am who I am 🙂

625c5a76b654bbd83ebf2d5e0c6a5d45

Leave a Reply

